We have been sticking to our home and at times the neighborhood. Daily walks to loosen up and feel the sun has helped alot. I know their are people sacrificing their safety to keep everything moving. I am beyond appreciative but that doesnt mean I cant grieve my lifestyle.

I miss the job I worked so hard to get. Year of school and I graduate this semester with certificate. I am going for my degree but it means something to me . I miss waking up and the pressure of a show. The feeling I had when it ran right.

We have been setting alarms for 10am. I am allowing us to sleep in but not late to not lose our minds and see more sun than night. So we wake up, eat and begin day.

Lately we have been walking to bayou by our house and fishing. It’s really peaceful and beautiful. We usually alone and can still practice distancing while having some fun. I did notice today another family way down but we were more than 30 yards from eachother so seemed fine. I know its selfish to want out but just anything to get sun and take mind off these walls.

We have downloaded the house party app to play games with friends. It’s like facetime with games and trying new reciepts every night has been nice! Home made lasagna and pizza we each make. Watching all shows I didnt have time to before is cool and spending unlimited quality time with kids.

We go outside with little ones and pkay kitchen and make believe. Paint and just get dirty! This has given some of the time school and work has taken from my kids. They are going to remember this time as just us spending time together. I have been slacking a bit, I should fine tune some of my skills. Seems like I have endless time to do so but days passing fast.

I hope everyone is finding ways to cope and letting themselves be upset and not shamed for missing their normal lives. Still find small things and no matter what you do practice safety.

Forgive grass and babies I let them be free and run around